Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Awards: Tebow on O'Brien Watch List

The Davey O'Brien Award goes to the nation's best QB -- Tebow won the award in 2007 and was a semifinalist in 2008, when it was a scrum between Tebow, Bradford, McCoy and Harrell.

Obviously, Tebow would be a 2009 O'Brien "Watch List" name -- 32 other QBs make the list, too. But presumably, it will whittle down to the Big Three. Would be fun to see another, unexpected QB break in, at least as a semifinalist.

(Sign of ultimate respect for USC QB pipeline: USC sophomore Aaron Corp -- a first-year starter -- makes the list, despite having zero track record.)

No comments:

Post a Comment